Lock a template to restrict editing
A template can now be locked to prevent other users from easily or accidentally editing it.
When clicking on a template, you will now notice that there is a ‘Lock’ option. Clicking on ‘Lock’ will lock the template. This means that when a user clicks to ‘Edit’ it, they will be given the following message: “This template is locked and cannot be edited at this time.”
This added layer of security to your template will make other users consider carefully whether they really want to edit it, or not.
To make the template editable again, you can easily unlock the template by clicking on ‘Unlock’.
Navigate to: My Account -> Administration -> Account -> Templates