1. Home
  2. My Account
  3. Administration
  4. Set workflow completion time to “Before saving”
  1. Home
  2. My Account
  3. Administration
  4. Contacts
  5. Set workflow completion time to “Before saving”

Set workflow completion time to “Before saving”

New workflow completion time: “Before saving”

It is now possible to set a workflow’s completion time to “Before saving”.

This means that a Note with a workflow set with this completion time, will not be able to be updated/saved without firstly completing any mandatory questions.

To change the completion time for a Note’s workflow, you will need to navigate to the Administration part of the site (My Account -> Administration).  From here, click on the ‘Contacts’ side menu and select ‘Note Workflow’. Either click to edit an existing workflow or click ‘add’ to create a new one; once the workflow pop-up is open, you can choose ‘Before saving’ in the “Completion time for back office” box.  Remember to click Save!

 

Navigate to: My Account -> Administration -> Contacts -> Note workflows

Email This Post Email This Post
Updated on 10th October 2018

Related Articles